|
55 RIVERSIDE AVE |
Nova Scotia Tourism Region : Bay of Fundy & Annapolis Valley
Description From Owner:
- The river was once called South Branch of the Stewiacke River and it was from this the community took its first name, South Bar of Sydney River.
- James Dickie and William Putnam built a mill here about 1781.
- With permission from 'Nova Scotia Place Names' David E. Scott 2015
Address of this page: http://ns.ruralroutes.com/SouthBranchNS
Quick Search
